Texas Jurisprudence Exam Latest Update 2023 with Verified Answers by Expert 1005 Guaranteed Success

Discipline: Law

Type of Paper: Question-Answer

Academic Level: Undergrad. (yrs 3-4)

Paper Format: Other

Pages: 4 Words: 1100


When do you have to report child abuse? To whom? - ✔48 hours Department of family and protective services. Class B misdemeanor if you fail to report What (Non diseases) must be reported to TX Dpt of Health - ✔Spinal cord injuries TBI Submersion What diseases must be reported to TX Dpt of Health and how fast? - ✔TB, Pertussis ONE day Gonorrhea, syphilis, chlamydia, chancroid 7 days What must be reported to local law enforcement? - ✔Unnatural/unnexplained death, suicide. OD and gunshots What type of bad is elder abuse - ✔failure to report- Class A Misdemeanor How long to issue birth certificate - ✔5 days How long to issue death certificate - ✔10 days How much CME do you need? - ✔48hrs q2 years What kind of CME - ✔24hrs formal and 24hrs informal; 2 hours medical ethics/professional responsibility How long do you have to report name changes or address changes to the board? - ✔30 days Who is on the Texas Medical Board? - ✔19 people- 9MD's 3DOs 7lay people How do you qualify to be on the board? - ✔Practicing for 5 years, active in peer review for 3 years preceeding Radioactive material - ✔Need a license Telemedicine requirements - ✔You need a TX telemed license (needs JP exam) need to be licensed in good standing in your home stateand board certified